Here you can see all page revisions and compare the changes have been made in each revision. Left column shows the page title and transcription in the selected revision, right column shows what have been changed. Unchanged text is highlighted in white, deleted text is highlighted in red, and inserted text is highlighted in green color.

2 revisions
Ashley at Mar 31, 2020 07:10 PM


The Liturgical Season of Anno Domini 1989

How the Liturgical Calendar Works

The Saints are always celebrated on the same day
every year, for example: St. Ambrose is always celebrated
on December 7 unless it falls on a Sunday, if so,
then it is omitted that year.

But, there are certain Feasts and Saints t
hat are Never omitted, even if they fall on a Sunday.
During Ordinary Time & Christmas, they are celebrated on Sunday.
During Advent, Lent, & Easter they are transferred to
the Saturday before its original day.
The following feasts are NEVER omited:

1. January 1- Mary Mother of God - Solemnity
2. February 2- Presentation of the Lord - Feast
3. March 19 - St. Joseph, Husband of Mary - Solemnity
4. March 25 - Annunciation - Solemnity
5. June 24 - Birth of St. John the Baptist - Solemnity
6. June 29- Sts. Peter & Paul - Solemnity
7. August 6- Transfiguration - Feast
8. August 15- Assumption - Solemnity
9. Triumph of the cross -September 14- Feast
10. All Saint's Day - November 1 - Solemnity
11. All Soul's Day- November 2
12. November 9- Dedication of St. John Lateran - Feast
13. December 8- Immaculate Conception - Solemnity
14. December 25- Christmas Day - Solemnity